Know which Planet Represents each Ratna from Navaratna

  December 1, 2016
order ratna online

For one thing, they serve to enhance the beauty of any kind of apparel and the wearer’s personality. Secondly, they utilise cosmic energy to bring about drastic changes in the human body, soul and mindset.

What are the Navratnas?

Although there are over 80 gemstones discovered across the globe, Vedic astrology awards importance to nine alone. They are Cat’s Eye, Emerald, Ruby, Diamond, Blue Sapphire, Hessonite, Pearl, Yellow Sapphire and Red Coral. They stand apart from the rest of the precious stones, due to their magnificent hues, splendid purity, metaphysical properties and charming attitude towards human psychology and physiology. The Navratnas are linked to the 12 zodiac signs, as well as the 9 astrological planets.

  • Cat’s Eye proves extremely beneficial for any sun sign affected by the malefic effects of planet Ketu.
  • Emerald is great for Geminians and Virgoans, who are governed by the planet Mercury.
  • Ruby proves marvellous for the Leo-born, who is linked to the planet Sun.
  • Diamond suits those associated with planet Venus, that is, the Libra-born and Taurus-born.
  • Blue Sapphire is perfect for the sun signs partnering with planet Saturn. The Aquarius-born and Capricorn-born should wear it.
  • Planet Rahu favours no one. It is malevolent towards whoever it pleases. Hessonite is the best remedy.
  • If the Cancer-born, who is governed by the planet Moon, wears Pearl, he/she will be immensely benefitted.
  • Yellow Sapphire is best for Sagittarians and Pisceans. They are governed by planet Jupiter.
  • Red Coral is most suitable for people born under the sun signs Aries and Scorpio. The planet Mars governs these signs.

How do Navratnas prove advantageous for you?

These nine gemstones are representations of diverse Hindu deities. In fact, they are akin to divine symbols, since they take up the job of purifying your karmic soul.

Now, it is not possible for any individual to be good all the time. Some actions are bound to be undesirable or unacceptable. These actions represent your bad karma, while the good actions represent your good karma. Although it is rare, if your karma in any birth is exceptionally honourable, you will attain divine salvation when you reach the end of your life’s journey. Otherwise, you will be reborn as another living being on Earth once again. After all, the soul never dies. It just enters a new physical body. Thus, if you desire to negate the ill-effects of your previous birth’s bad karma and attain salvation in your new life, it would be best to wear a specific Ratna from amongst the Navratnas. Furthermore, this Ratna also serves to increase the effects of your beneficial karmic deeds, as well as guard you against evil influences and health issues.

Copyright © All rights reserved.
Vedicratna and Gemstones